Friday, 15 February 2013

Observing Team

Some asteroid 2012 DA14 observing team members:

Observer in charge: Researcher Juha Vierinen from Sodankylä Geophysical Observatory, Finland

Observer 2: Researcher Lassi Roininen from Sodankylä Geophysical Observatory, Finland

Observer 3 (sitting): Mike Rietveld, EISCAT Scientific Association, Norway
Observer 4 (front): Jussi Markkanen, EISCAT Scientific Association, Finland

EISCAT Engineer on duty: Erlend Danielsen, EISCAT Scientific Association,  Norway

Co-located Observer / Meteor Trajectory Expert: Derek McKay-Bukowski, Sodankylä Geophysical Observatory & Chilbolton Observatory, UK


  1. Good luck guys! I can go to bed tonight, knowing that the Earth is safe in your hands....

  2. whether they are low-end or high-end. So, this app benefits Snaptube App This application is essentially made for gadgets that work.